1. Various - The Hamilton Mixtape Vinyl
  2. Various - The Hamilton Mixtape Vinyl


The Hamilton Mixtape

Condition: New


Regular price $44.99
Double vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2016 release, an unprecedented musical companion to the landmark Broadway musical by Tony, Grammy and Emmy Award-winner Lin-Manuel Miranda. Executive produced by The Roots' Ahmir "Questlove" Thompson and Tarik "Black Thought" Trotter, The Hamilton Mixtape sees songs from the Pulitzer Prize-winning musical covered and remixed by a remarkable cast of contemporary artists. Superstars contributing to the one of it's kind collection include Sia, Usher, Kelly Clarkson, The Roots, Alicia Keys, Nas, Wiz Khalifa, Chance The Rapper, John Legend, Regina Spektor, Ashanti, Ja Rule, Miguel, Queen Latifah, Common, Ben Folds, Andra Day, Jill Scott, Jimmy Fallon and others. The Hamilton Mixtape also includes three previously unreleased Hamilton demos.

Side A:

1 No John Trumbull (Intro) - By The Roots
2 My Shot (feat. Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess) [Rise Up Remix] - By The Roots
3 Wrote My Way Out - By Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc
4 Wait For It - By Usher
5 An Open Letter (feat. Shockwave) [Interlude] - By Watsky
6 Satisfied (feat. Miguel & Queen Latifah) - By Sia

Side B:

1 Dear Theodosia (feat. Ben Folds) - By Regina Spektor
2 Valley Forge (Demo) - By Lin-Manuel Miranda
3 It's Quiet Uptown - By Kelly Clarkson
4 That Would Be Enough - By Alicia Keys
5 Immigrants (We Get The Job Done) - By K'naan, Snow Tha Product, Riz MC, Residente

Side C:

1 You'll Be Back - By Jimmy Fallon & The Roots
2 Helpless (feat. Ja Rule) - By Ashanti
3 Take A Break (Interlude) - By !llmind
4 Say Yes to This - By Jill Scott
5 Congratulations - By Dessa
6 Burn - By Andra Day

Side D:

1 Stay Alive (Interlude) - By J.PERIOD & Stro Elliot
2 Cabinet Battle 3 (Demo) - By Lin-Manuel Miranda
3 Washingtons by Your Side - By Wiz Khalifa
4 History Has Its Eyes On You - By John Legend
5 Who Tells Your Story (feat. Common & Ingrid Michaelson) - By The Roots
6 Dear Theodosia (Reprise) - By Chance The Rapper & Francis and The Lights

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Why Saint Marie Records?