1. The Decemberists - As It Ever Was, So It Will Be Again Vinyl
  2. The Decemberists - As It Ever Was, So It Will Be Again Vinyl

The Decemberists

As It Ever Was, So It Will Be Again

Condition: New

Other Releases By The Decemberists

Y.A.B.B. Records

Regular price $39.99
For over 20 years, The Decemberists have been one of the most original, daring, and thrilling American rock bands. Founded in the year 2000, The Decemberists’ distinctive brand of hyperliterate folk-rock set them apart from the start with the release of their debut EP 5 Songs in 2001. Since then, the band has released nine full-length albums that are unbound by genre and highly ambitious, ranging from Americana-leaning storytelling epics to elements of 70's prog, hard rock, and disco. After the release of 2018's I'll Be Your Girl, NPR Music wrote “Every band needs to refresh and reconsider its sound sooner or later, no matter how sharp it's gotten over the course of a long career — even The Decemberists, a band whose records have always come bursting with verve... I'll Be Your Girl captures a collaborative spirit that keeps the band sounding vibrant and alive.”Now the beloved indie band is back with their first new music in six years, "Burial Ground." Already a fan-favorite after being debuted live last year, their latest single takes the overt fatalism of 2018's I'll Be Your Girl and infuses it with the jangle-pop of The Dentists and dreamy harmonies of The Beach Boys (performed with an assist from The Shins' James Mercer). "Burial Ground is in that time-honored popsong tradition, a paean to hanging out in graveyards," says songwriter Colin Meloy. "The melody hook came to me in a dream and I hummed it into my phone on waking. Most dream-songs are bad; this was the exception.” Burial GroundOh No!The ReapersLong White VeilWilliam FitzwilliamDon’t Go to the WoodsThe Black MariaAll I Want Is YouBorn to the MorningAmerica Made MeTell Me What’s on Your MindNever Satisfied Joan in the Garden
1 Burial Ground
2 Oh No!
3 The Reapers
4 Long White Veil
5 William Fitzwilliam
6 Don't Go to the Woods
7 The Black Maria
8 All I Want Is You
9 Born to the Morning
10 America Made Me
11 Tell Me What's on Your Mind
12 Never Satisfied
13 Joan in the Garden

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Why Saint Marie Records?