1. The Cure - The Head On The Door Vinyl
  2. The Cure - The Head On The Door Vinyl

The Cure

The Head On The Door

Condition: New

Fiction Records

Regular price $29.99
Local Pickup Available?: Yes
The Head on the Door is the sixth studio album by English rock band The Cure, originally released in August 1985. The Head on the Door was depicted by the Melody Maker as "a collection of pop songs." With its variety of styles, it allowed the group to reach a wider audience in both Europe and North America. In the UK, it quickly became their most successful album to date, climbing at Number 7 in the albums chart.The album is the first to feature drummer Boris Williams. Bassist Simon Gallup, who had previously worked on three major Cure albums of the early 80's, was called back before the recording. In 1985, the band became a quintet with instrumentalist Porl Thompson as fifth official member. The Head on the Door is the first Cure album where all the songs are composed by singer and guitarist Robert Smith only.This record will be released on 180 gram vinyl.

Side A:

1 In Between Days (2006 Remaster)
2 Kyoto Song (2006 Remaster)
3 The Blood (2006 Remaster)
4 Six Different Ways (2006 Remaster)
5 Push (2006 Remaster)

Side B:

1 The Baby Screams (2006 Remaster)
2 Close to Me (2006 Remaster)
3 A Night like This (2006 Remaster)
4 Screw (2006 Remaster)
5 Sinking (2006 Remaster)

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Why Saint Marie Records?