1. T.Rex - Whatever Happened To The Teenage Dream Vinyl Box Set Vinyl


Whatever Happened To The Teenage Dream

FORMAT: Records & LPs

Demon Records

Regular price $159.99
This instalment in the acclaimed 'Year' series of the works of Marc Bolan and T. Rex takes in a period of change during which Bolan was very active in recording studios in the US and Europe. • This 5LP set includes the "Tanx" and "Zinc Alloy" albums, and the non-album hit singles and their B sides. LP4 features demos and outtakes from both albums, whilst LP5 focuses on Bolan's forays into soul music, including highlights of the abandoned album he wrote and produced for Sister Pat Hall. • The singles included are Children Of The Revolution, Solid Gold Easy Action, 20th Century Boy, The Groover, Truck On (Tyke) and Teenage Dream. T. Rex 1973: WHATEVER HAPPENED TO THE TEENAGE DREAM? 50th Anniversary Deluxe 5 LP Box Set RELEASE DATE: 26th May 2023 CATALOGUE No: DEMRECBOX84 BARCODE: 5014797908963 FORMAT: 5 LPs on 140g orange vinyl in inner sleeves in lift-off lid box, with 24 page 12x12 booklet • The 12x12 booklet contains a brand new 16,000 word essay by acknowledged Bolan authority Mark Paytress (author of the definitive Bolan biography), detailing Bolan's life through this eventful period. Also featured are many previously unpublished photos taken by Keith Morris in the course of 1973, as well as ephemera from the era.

Side A:

1 Tenement Lady
2 Rapids
3 Mister Mister
4 Broken-Hearted Blues
5 Shock Rock
6 Country Honey
7 Electric Slim and the Factory Hen
8 Mad Donna
9 Born to Boogie
10 Life Is Strange
11 The Street and Babe Shadow
12 Highway Knees
13 Left Hand Luke and the Beggar Boys

Side B:

1 Venus Loon
2 Sound Pit
3 Explosive Mouth
4 Galaxy
5 Change
6 Nameless Wildness
7 Teenage Dream
8 Liquid Gang
9 Carsmile Smith and the Old One
10 You've Got to Jive to Stay Alive - Spanish Midnight
11 Interstellar Soul
12 Painless Persuasion V the Meathawk Immaculate
13 The Avengers (Superbad)
14 The Leopards Featuring Gardenia & the Mighty Slug

Side C:

1 Children of the Revolution
2 Jitterbug Love
3 Sunken Rags
4 Solid Gold Easy Action
5 Xmas Riff
6 20th Century Boy
7 Free Angel
8 The Groover
9 Midnight
10 Truck on (Tyke)
11 Sitting Here
12 Satisfaction Pony
13 Black Jack [By Big Carrot]
14 Squint Eye Mangle [By Big Carrot]

Side D:

1 Jitterbug Love
2 Electric Slim and the Factory Hen [Alias You Got the Look]
3 Highway Knees
4 Mad Donna
5 Mister Mister
6 Country Honey
7 Rapids
8 Life Is Strange
9 The Street & Babe Shadow
10 Darling
11 Free Angel
12 Left Hand Luke and the Beggar Boys
13 Change
14 Galaxy
15 Spanish Midnight
16 The Groover
17 Dance in the Midnight
18 Saturation Syncopation
19 Delanie
20 Saturday Night
21 Till Dawn

Side E:

1 Hope You Enjoy the Show
2 Look to Your Soul
3 Down Home Lady
4 When I Was a Child
5 Ghetto Baby
6 Sailors of the Highway
7 City Port
8 Jitterbug Love
9 High
10 Sunken Rags
11 Do Your Thing
12 Tell Me
13 Sky Church Music
14 Teenage Dream [Top of the Pops Version]

Why Saint Marie Records?