1. T. Rex - 1972 Vinyl Box Set Vinyl
  2. T. Rex - 1972 Vinyl Box Set Vinyl

T. Rex


FORMAT: Records & LPs
Condition: New

Demon Records

Regular price $199.99

6 x Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Boxset, Colored Vinyl

Limited six 180gm red, white, and blue colored vinyl LP set. Having risen to superstardom through 1971, 1972 saw Marc Bolan attain the heights of "T. Rexmania" or "T. Rextasy", as the press dubbed the frenzy that took over the UK's music scene. This box set celebrates that year. For the first time, it brings together the 1972 studio recordings, broadcasts and performances made by Bolan and his band, T. Rex, putting the listener into the shoes of a T. Rex fan that year: singles, albums, live concerts, radio broadcasts, a film soundtrack and more. The box set contains: The Slider album, Live At Wembley: The Matinee Show (plus two previously unreleased 1972 mixes from The Evening Show), Born To Boogie - The Soundtrack Album (issued in full for the first time), Marc Bolan's US Radio Sessions, Rex on the BBC in 1972 (featuring rare version of 'Telegram Sam' from the Christmas Top Of The Pops), 1972 B-sides, and the T. Rex Fan Club 1972 Christmas Record flexi-disc plus Illustrated 24 page 12x12 book including essays by Tony Visconti and Mark Paytress.

A1. Metal Guru
A2. Mystic Lady
A3. Rock On
A4. The Slider
A5. Baby Boomerang
A6. Spaceball ricochet
A7. Buick Mackane
B1. Telegram Sam
B2. Rabbit fighter
B3. Baby Strange
B4. Ballrooms of Mars
B5. Chariot Choogle
B6. Main man
C1. Rosko's intro (Live at Wembely)
C2. Cadillac (Live at Wembely)
C3. Jeepster (Live at Wembely)
C4. Baby Strange (Live at Wembely)
D1. Spaceball ricochet (Live at Wembely)
D2. Girl (Live at Wembely)
D3. Cosmic dancer (Live at Wembely)
D4. Telegram Sam (Live at Wembely)
E1. Hot Love (Live at Wembely)
E2. Get it on (Live at Wembely)
F1. One More Time (Live At Wembely)
F2. Summertime Blues (Live At Wembely)
F3. Baby Strange (Alternate Mix)
F4. Hot Love (Alternate Mix)
G1. Marc's Intro
G2. Jeepster
G3. Baby Strange
G4. Electric Wind (Poem)
G5. Tutti Frutti
G6. Children Of The Revolution
G7. Look To The Left
G8. Spaceball Ricochet
G9. Some People Like To Rock
G10. Telegram Sam
G11. Some People Like To Roll
H1. Cosmic Dancer
H2. They've Come Tis Said
H3. Tea Party Medley
H4. Union Hall
H5. Hot Love
H6. Get it on
H7. Chariot Choogle
H8. Marc's Outro
H9. Chrildren of the Revolution (Strings Reprise)
I1. Spaceball Ricochet
I2. Jeepster
I3. Cosmic Dancer
I4. Main Man
J1. Ballrooms Of Mars
J2. Mystic Lady
J3. Girl
J4. Baby Strange
J5. Left Hand Luke
J6. The Slider
J7. Spaceball Ricochet
K1. Metal Guru
K2. The Slider
K3. Mystic Lady
K4. Rock On
K5. Main Man
K6. Children Of The Revolution
K7. Solid Gold Easy Action
K8. Telegram Sam (Top Of The Pops)
L1. Cadilac
L2. Thunderwig
L3. Lady
L4. Jitterbug Love
L5. Sunken Rags
L6. Xmas Riff - Born To Boogie
L7. T. Rex Fan Club 1972 Flexi Disc


Why Saint Marie Records?