1. T. Rex - 1971 Records & LPs Vinyl
  2. T. Rex - 1971 Records & LPs Vinyl

T. Rex


Condition: New
Write a review

Demon Records

Regular price $47.99
Local Pickup Available?: Yes

140gm Classic Black Vinyl Import

Double vinyl LP pressing. This is a vinyl-only, intimate series that focuses on the private and creative Marc Bolan, with an emphasis on how that affected his songwriting. The second of these new releases is 1971, which takes us to the year in which T. Rex became a chart-topping phenomenon. This 19-track selection includes full-length versions of the hits "Hot Love" and "Get It On", along with the single version of "Jeepster". But also included are many other recordings from 1971: B-sides, working versions of "Telegram Sam" and "Life's A Gas", and demos like the 15-minute Complete Acoustic Demo of "Children Of Rarn". This release has been compiled and fully annotated by Mark Paytress, author of the definitive biography "Marc Bolan: The Rise And Fall of a 20th Century Superstar", and the recently-published "Glam! When Superstars Rocked The World, 1970-74"

- Disc 1 -
1 King of the Mountain Cometh [Original B-Side]
2 Hot Love [Full Length]
3 Woodland Rock [Original B-Side]
4 Electric Warrior [Poem]
5 Electric Warrior [Solo Demo]
6 Mambo Sun [Sacd Version]
7 Cosmic Dancer [Single Vocal Mix]
8 Get It on [Full Length Version]
9 Life's a Gas [Working Version]
10 The Motivator [Sacd Version]
11 Girl [Alternate Master]
12 Jeepster [Original Single]

- Disc 2 -
1 There Was a Time / Raw Ramp / Electric Boogie [Original B-Side]
2 Children of Rarn [Complete Acoustic Demo]
3 Rip Off [Sacd Version]
4 Sunken Rags [Home Demo for Glastonbury Fayre Album]
5 Thunderwing [Alternate Master]
6 Spaceball Ricochet [Demo]
7 Telegram Sam [Working Version]

Why Saint Marie Records?