1. Skinny Puppy - VIVIsectVI Vinyl
  2. Skinny Puppy - VIVIsectVI Vinyl

Skinny Puppy


FORMAT: Records & LPs
Condition: New

Other Releases By Skinny Puppy


Regular price $29.99
Vinyl LP pressing. VIVIsectVI (pronounced "vivisect six") is the fourth studio album by Canadian electro-industrial band Skinny Puppy. It was released on September 12, 1988 through Nettwerk. Despite tackling controversial topics like animal rights, chemical warfare, and environmental waste, VIVIsectVI was well-received. It spawned two singles, "Censor", which was released on the album as "Dogshit", and "Testure", which was Skinny Puppy's only song to chart on Billboard's Dance Club Songs. VIVIsectVI was followed by a theatrically involved tour with Nine Inch Nails as the opening act. The album saw a refinement of Skinny Puppy's characteristically harsh, mechanical, and sample-heavy sound, with several critics labeling it as the band's best effort. Since it's release, VIVIsectVI has garnered critical acclaim and recognition as a landmark release in industrial and electronic music.

Side A:

1 Dogshit (Censor)
2 VX Gas Attack
3 Harsh Stone White
4 Human Disease (S.K.U.M.M.)

Side B:

1 Who's Laughing Now?
2 Testure
3 State Aid
4 Hospital Waste
5 Fritter (Stella's Home)

Why Saint Marie Records?