1. Prince - Welcome 2 America (Deluxe (2LP + 1CD + Blu-Ray) Vinyl Box Set Vinyl
  2. Prince - Welcome 2 America (Deluxe (2LP + 1CD + Blu-Ray) Vinyl Box Set Vinyl



Condition: New
Write a review


Regular price $99.99
Local Pickup Available?: Yes

Prince - Welcome 2 America (Deluxe (2LP + 1CD + Blu-Ray)

Recorded in the spring of 2010 and then mysteriously archived by Prince before its release, the statement album Welcome 2 America documents Prince’s concerns, hopes, and visions for a shifting society, presciently foreshadowing an era of political division, disinformation, and a renewed fight for racial justice. The album features some of Prince’s only studio collaborations with the bassist Tal Wilkenfeld, drummer Chris Coleman, and engineer Jason Agel, with additional contributions from New Power Generation singers Shelby J, Liv Warfield, and Elisa Fiorillo and keyboardist Morris Hayes, who Prince also recruited to co-produce the album.

The Deluxe Edition of Welcome 2 America combines the 2LP and CD versions of the album with a never before released Blu-Ray of Prince’s full April 28, 2011 performance at the Forum, part of the Welcome 2 America Tour’s historic 21 Nite Stand in Los Angeles. The show is presented in stereo, 5.1 surround and Dolby Atmos, and includes 24 tracks from across Prince’s career, from his biggest hits to fan favorites to ten rare covers. In addition, the deluxe edition features a 32 page 12x12 book, exclusive poster and an embossed vellum envelope of limited edition memorabilia all housed in a luxe, gold embossed package. Experienced as a complete package, the Deluxe Edition provides an immersive view of Prince’s creative genius during his spontaneous, energetic, and thought-provoking Welcome 2 America era.

Release date July 30th, 2021

A1. Welcome 2 America 5:23
A2. Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master) 4:05
A3. Born 2 Die 5:03
A4. 1000 Light Years From Here 5:46
B1. Hot Summer 3:32
B2. Stand Up And B Strong 5:18
B3. Check The Record 3:28
B4. Same Page, Different Book 4:41
C1. When She Comes 4:46
C2. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin) 4:42
C3. Yes 2:56
C4. One Day We Will All B Free 4:41
CD-1. Welcome 2 America 5:23
CD-2. Running Game (Son Of A Slave Master) 4:05
CD-3. Born 2 Die 5:03
CD-4. 1000 Light Years From Here 5:46
CD-5. Hot Summer 3:32
CD-6. Stand Up And B Strong 5:18
CD-7. Check The Record 3:28
CD-8. Same Page, Different Book 4:41
CD-9. When She Comes 4:46
CD-10. 1010 (Rin Tin Tin) 4:42
CD-11. Yes 2:56
CD-12. One Day We Will All B Free 4:41
. Live At The Forum - April 28 2011
BR-1. Intro 3:42
BR-2. Joy In Repetition 10:25
BR-3. Brown Skin 5:48
BR-4. 17 Days 8:46
BR-5. Shhh 7:12
BR-6. Controversy 4:00
BR-7. Theme From "Which Way Is Up" 1:55
BR-8. What Have You Done 4 Me Lately 2:38
BR-9. Partyman 6:26
BR-10. Make U Feel My Love 4:08
BR-11. Misty Blue 4:56
BR-12. Let's Go Crazy 3:18
BR-13. Delirious 4:17
BR-14. 1999 3:53
BR-15. Little Red Corvette 7:54
BR-16. Purple Rain 15:36
BR-17. The Bird 4:03
BR-18. Jungle Love 3:45
BR-19. A Love Bizarre 5:20
BR-20. Kiss 6:28
BR-21. Play That Funky Music 4:55
BR-22. Inglewood Swinging (AKA Hollywood Swinging) 6:04
BR-23. Fantastic Voyage 2:28
BR-24. More Than This 5:09

Why Saint Marie Records?