1. Pink Floyd - The Wall Vinyl
  2. Pink Floyd - The Wall Vinyl

Pink Floyd

The Wall

Condition: Pre-Owned / Near Mint

Other Releases By Pink Floyd

Pink Floyd Records

Regular price $39.99
Local Pickup Available?: Yes
Limited double 180 gram vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Remastered from the original analogue tapes by James Guthrie, Joel Plante, and Bernie Grundman. The Wall is the 11th studio album by Pink Floyd, originally released in November 1979. It is the last studio album released with the line-up of guitarist David Gilmour, bass guitarist/lyricist Roger Waters, keyboardist Richard Wright, and drummer Nick Mason before Wright left the band. As with Pink Floyd's prior three albums, The Wall is a concept album, exploring themes of abandonment and personal isolation. It is a rock opera that follows Pink, a character whom Waters modelled after himself and the band's original leader, Syd Barrett. Waters conceived the album during Pink Floyd's 1977 In the Flesh Tour, when his frustration with the audience became so acute that he imagined a wall between the audience and the stage. The album was one of the best-selling of 1980, and by 1999 it had sold over 23 million RIAA-certified units, making it the third highest certified album in the United States.

Side A:

1 In the Flesh?
2 The Thin Ice
3 Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 1
4 The Happiest Days of Our Lives
5 Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2
6 Mother

Side B:

1 Goodbye Blue Sky
2 Empty Spaces
3 Young Lust
4 One of My Turns
5 Don't Leave Me Now
6 Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 3
7 Goodbye Cruel World

Side C:

1 Hey You
2 Is There Anybody Out There?
3 Nobody Home
4 Vera
5 Bring the Boys Back Home
6 Comfortably Numb

Side D:

1 The Show Must Go On
2 In the Flesh
3 Run Like Hell
4 Waiting for the Worms
5 Stop
6 The Trial
7 Outside the Wall

Why Saint Marie Records?