1. Neko Case - Wild Creatures Vinyl
  2. Neko Case - Wild Creatures Vinyl

Neko Case

Wild Creatures

Condition: New

Other Releases By Neko Case


Regular price $32.99
Black 180g LP. Wild Creatures is a career retrospective album containing twenty-three of Neko Case's most impactful tracks from her discography, and will now be available on CD and 2x LP.With a career spanning over twenty years, she has famously collaborated withThe New Pornographers and Case/Lang/Veirs in addition to releasing many critically acclaimed solo albums, including 'Fox Confessor Brings The Flood', 'Middle Cyclone' and most recently 2018's 'Hell-On'.Gathering power year after year, Neko sings with the fierce abandon of a newborn infant crying in a basket in the woods. Since escaping the labels of country and Americana, the gorgeous train-whistle vocals of her early career sit submerged in her later style, where their ghost can appear any minute. When her voice jumps an octave, it's almost visible, like sparks at night. "I never knew where I wanted to go or what I wanted to do with my voice," she says, "but I just wanted to do it so bad."The Vinyl configurations include: 2 LPs with printed inner sleeves, in a Gate-fold jacket.
1 I'm An Animal
2 Lady Pilot
3 Halls of Sarah
4 Man
5 Star Witness
6 I Wish I Was the Moon
7 The Next Time You Say "Forever"
8 Favorite
9 Hell-On
10 Hold on, Hold on
11 Polar Nettles
12 Wild Creatures
13 Furnace Room Lullaby
14 A Widow's Toast
15 Deep Red Bells
16 This Tornado Loves You
17 Winnie
18 Night Still Comes
19 Maybe Sparrow
20 Things That Scare Me
21 The Tigers Have Spoken
22 Set Out Running
23 Oh, Shadowless

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Why Saint Marie Records?