1. Nathaniel Rateliff - And It's Still Alright Vinyl
  2. Nathaniel Rateliff - And It's Still Alright Vinyl

Nathaniel Rateliff

And It's Still Alright

Condition: New

Other Releases By Nathaniel Rateliff


Regular price $29.99
Nathaniel Rateliff has written and recorded his first solo record since the explosive debut of his work together with The Night Sweats. And It's Still Alright is an intensely personal 10-song album of vibrant country-blues, badland ballads, ornate Americana and jazz-inflected R&B. Rateliff's warm baritone, ranging from gently hushed to a guttural howl, imbues these superbly drawn character studies with raw, naked emotion. Review ''Nathaniel Rateliff returns, this time as a solo artist, with what may be his best batch of songs yet.'' --NPR All Songs Considered''In the end, what could be an album of well-earned indulgence ends up being as much about reaching outward than burrowing inward, rendering deep personal suffering with a humane light touch. And It's Still Alright the heartening sound of music pulling him through his pain, and, hopefully, past it into something like solace.'' --Rolling Stone Magazine''The end result, cinematic in its emotional heft but understated in its arrangement, will split your heart in two.'' --Esquire
1 What A Drag
2 And It's Still Alright
3 All Or Nothing
4 Expecting To Lose
5 Tonight #2
6 Mavis
7 You Need Me
8 Time Stands
9 Kissing Our Friends
10 Rush On

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Why Saint Marie Records?