1. Genesis - The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway Vinyl
  2. Genesis - The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway Vinyl


The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway

Condition: Pre-Owned / Near Mint


Regular price $9.99
Local Pickup Available?: Yes
Product description Double album features the final works of Peter Gabriel with the band that made him famous. (1974) Amazon.com When it comes to making albums of epic proportions, few rival this magnificent production that a trip the band took to New York City inspired in 1973. The underlying story is of a street kid named Rael who, thanks in part to the realities of big city life, undergoes a weird and mystical transformation. Containing extended instrumental sections showcasing the extraordinary talents of Tony Banks, Steve Hackett, and Phil Collins, as well as the expressive vocals and often disturbing lyrics of Peter Gabriel, this is the album that located Genesis truly on the map. --Paul Clark

Side A:

1 The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway
2 Fly On A Windshield
3 Broadway Melody Of 1974
4 Cuckoo Cocoon
5 In The Cage
6 The Grand Parade Of Lifeless Packaging
7 Back In N.Y.C.
8 Hairless Heart
9 Counting Out Time
10 Carpet Crawlers
11 The Chamber Of 32 Doors

Side B:

1 Lilywhite Lilith
2 The Waiting Room
3 Anyway
4 Here Comes The Supernatural Anaesthetist
5 The Lamia
6 Silent Sorrow In Empty Boats
7 The Colony Of Slippermen (The Arrival/A Visit To The Doktor/Raven)
8 Ravine
9 The Light Dies Down On Broadway
10 Riding The Scree
11 In The Rapids
12 it.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Why Saint Marie Records?