1. Foo Fighters - Sonic Highways Vinyl
  2. Foo Fighters - Sonic Highways Vinyl

Foo Fighters

Sonic Highways

Condition: New

Other Releases By Foo Fighters

Roswell Records

Regular price $29.99
Vinyl LP pressing. 2014 release, the eighth album from Dave Grohl and Co. Though not a soundtrack album by any stretch, SONIC HIGHWAYS shares it's title with the Grohl-directed eight-episode HBO series described by Grohl as a love letter to the history of American music. For the album and series, the Foo Fighters wrote and recorded one song in each of these eight cities, delving into the local musical currents. All songs feature local legends sitting in, with every lyric written in an unprecedented experimental style. 'This album is instantly recognizable as a Foo Fighters record, but there's something deeper and more musical to it. I think that these cities and these people influenced US to stretch out and explore new territory, without losing our sound.' - Dave Grohl.

Side A:

1 Something from Nothing
2 The Feast and The Famine
3 Congregation
4 What Did I Do?/God As My Witness
5 Outside
6 In the Clear
7 Subterranean
8 I Am a River

Side B:

1 Outside
2 In The Clear
3 Subterranean
4 I Am A River

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Why Saint Marie Records?