1. DJ Manny - Signals In My Head Vinyl
  2. DJ Manny - Signals In My Head Vinyl

DJ Manny

Signals In My Head

Condition: New
Write a review

Planet Mu

Regular price $29.99
Local Pickup Available?: Yes
Signals In My Head on LP Limited pink colored vinyl LP pressing. DJ Manny is both known and unknown. Despite being firmly embedded within the Footwork elite and being regarded by many as a DJ's DJ, Manny has yet to receive the kind of attention his peers have. His joyous new album for Planet Mu "Signals In My Head" is set to alter that for good. Signals In My Head marks a long worked for new chapter in DJ Manny's career. Now based in Brooklyn, New York, where he lives with partner SUCIA! Manny's sound has widened out and taken on a more romantic edge. He openly admits that his goal for the new album was "to do something that nobody (in Footwork) had ever done before which is an R&B love type of album but still keeping it footwork, juke, house, techno, with a few breaks. I just want people to know it's love out there." Tracks like "U Want It", "Never Was Ah Hoe" and the title cut "Signals In My Head" are strong standouts that show what DJ Manny means when he says 'R&B love.'

Vinyl, LP, Album, Baby Pink

A1. Never Was Ah Hoe 3:38
A2. U Want It 3:36
A3. You All I Need 3:27
A4. Club GTA 4:06
A5. Wants My Body 3:36
A6. All I Need 3:25
B1. Havin' Fun 3:12
B2. Good Love 3:56
B3. That Thang 3:50
B4. Smoke 'N' Fade Away 3:36
B5. Signals In My Head 3:37
B6. At First Site 3:48

Why Saint Marie Records?