1. Com Truise - In Decay Vinyl
  2. Com Truise - In Decay Vinyl

Com Truise

In Decay

Condition: New

Other Releases By Com Truise

Ghostly International

Regular price $27.99
In Decay provides a fascinating alternative roadmap for the idiosyncratic journeys of New Jersey producer Seth Haley - aka Com Truise - through the history of electronic music. A compilation of unreleased, early recordings, in Decay encompasses 13 tracks that have previously been either only available as demos online or are entirely unheard tracks dating from before Haley's official releases - his debut Cyanide Sisters EP, it's follow-up full-length Galactic Melt, and last year's Fairlight EP. While the '80s-influenced synthesizer sounds, rubbery basslines and sci-fi flavors that inform Haley's later work are in full effect here, they're assembled in manners different enough to make this both a fine record in it's own right, and also a fascinating insight into the development of the distinctive Com Truise sound. It also finds the producer exploring a number of facets of that sound, from 8-bit influenced experimentalism to distinctly danceable beats - often within the confines of the same track.

Side A:

1 Open
2 '84 Dreamin
3 Dreambender
4 Controlpop
5 Colorvision
6 Alfa Beach
7 Stop
8 Klymaxx
9 Yxes
10 Smily Cyclops
11 Video Arkade
12 Data Kiss
13 Closed

Side B:

1 Klymaxx
2 Yxes
3 Smily Cyclops
4 Video Arkade
5 Data Kiss
6 Closed

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Why Saint Marie Records?