1. Bob Dylan - Triplicate Vinyl
  2. Bob Dylan - Triplicate Vinyl

Bob Dylan


Condition: Pre-Owned / Near Mint

Other Releases By Bob Dylan


Regular price $24.99
Triple 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release from the folk/rock singer/songwriter. Triplicate features 30 brand-new recordings of classic American tunes and marking the first triple-length set of the artist's illustrious career. With each disc individually titled and presented in a thematically-arranged 10-song sequence, Triplicate showcases Dylan's unique and much-lauded talents as a vocalist, arranger and bandleader on 30 compositions by some of music's most lauded and influential songwriters. The Jack Frost-produced album is the 38th studio set from Bob Dylan and marks the first new music from the artist since Fallen Angels, which was released in early 2016. For Triplicate, Dylan assembled his touring band in Hollywood's Capitol studios to record hand-chosen songs from an array of American songwriters. The titles of the individual discs are 'Til The Sun Goes Down, Devil Dolls and Comin' Home Late. According to Bob Dylan, "I am finding these great songs to be a tremendous source of inspiration that has led me to one of my most satisfying periods in the studio. I've hit upon new ways to uncover and interpret these songs that are right in line with the best recordings of my own songs, and my band and I really seemed to hit our stride on every level with Triplicate."

Side A:

1 I Guess I'll Have to Change My Plans
2 September of My Years
3 I Could Have Told You
4 Once Upon a Time
5 Stormy Weather
6 This Nearly Was Mine
7 That Old Feeling
8 It Gets Lonely Early
9 My One and Only Love
10 Trade Winds

Side B:

1 This Nearly Was Mine
2 That Old Feeling
3 It Gets Lonely Early
4 My One and Only Love
5 Trade Winds
6 The Best Is Yet To Come
7 But Beautiful
8 Here's That Rainy Day
9 Where is The One
10 There's A Flaw in My Flue

Side C:

1 Braggin'
2 As Time Goes By
3 Imagination
4 How Deep is the Ocean
5 P.S. I Love You
6 These Foolish Things
7 You Go To My Head
8 Stardust
9 It's Funny To Everyone But Me
10 Why Was I Born

Side D:

1 The Best Is Yet to Come
2 But Beautiful
3 Here's That Rainy Day
4 Where Is the One
5 There's a Flaw in My Flue

Side E:

1 Day In, Day Out
2 I Couldn't Sleep a Wink Last Night
3 Sentimental Journey
4 Somewhere Along the Way
5 When the World Was Young

Side F:

1 These Foolish Things
2 You Go to My Head
3 Stardust
4 It's Funny to Everyone but Me
5 Why Was I Born

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Why Saint Marie Records?