1. The Ocean Blue - Davy Jones' Locker
  2. The Ocean Blue - Davy Jones' Locker

The Ocean Blue

Davy Jones' Locker

Condition: New

Other Releases By The Ocean Blue

Korda Records

Regular price $27.99
Local Pickup Available?: Yes
Davy Jones Locker sits uniquely among the albums of The Ocean Blue as a bridge from their major label years in the 1990s to their present status as an indie band. First released in 2001, the 13 track album contains songs that were "lost at sea" from the band's recording sessions in the late 90s, shortly after leaving PolyGram. The album features some of the band's most eclectic and interesting work, showcasing their first love of 80s new wave and post punk, to sixties rock and electronic music. In addition to the songs and singing of lead singer David Schelzel, guitarist Oed Ronne and drummer Rob Minnig also contribute songs to the record.
1 Ayn
2 Garden Song
3 Denmark
4 My Best Friend
5 Cukaloris
6 Been Down a Lot Lately
7 Consolation Prize
8 Cake
9 Bottle Yours
10 I Can't See You
11 So Many Reasons
12 Do You Still Remember Me?
13 It Never, Just Might

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Why Saint Marie Records?