1. Van Morrison - Moving On Skiffle Vinyl Vinyl
  2. Van Morrison - Moving On Skiffle Vinyl Vinyl

Van Morrison

Moving On Skiffle

Condition: New

Other Releases By Van Morrison

Van Morrison

Regular price $49.92
Local Pickup Available?: No
Several decades after his childhood hangouts in famed Belfast record store Atlantic Records, Van Morrison revisits his love of the genre with his new album Moving on Skiffle. Launching with lead single "Streamline Train," the 23-track album takes a homemade style that exploded across Britain in the mid-1950s and infuses it with sophistication, soulfulness, and an underlying message on the importance of freedom and living on your own terms, his lifetime philosophy. 2 LP.

Side A:

1 Freight Train
2 Careless Love
3 Sail Away Ladies
4 Streamline Train
5 Take This Hammer
6 No Other Baby
7 Gypsy Davy
8 This Loving Light of Mine
9 In the Evening When the Sun Goes Down
10 Yonder Comes a Sucker
11 Travelin' Blues
12 Gov Don't Allow
13 Come on in
14 Streamlined Cannonball
15 Greenback Dollar
16 Oh Lonesome Me
17 I Wish I Was An Apple on a Tree
18 I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
19 I'm Movin' on
20 Cold Cold Heart
21 Worried Man Blues
22 Cotton Fields
23 Green Rocky Road

Why Saint Marie Records?