1. Solange - A Seat At The Table Vinyl
  2. Solange - A Seat At The Table Vinyl


A Seat At The Table

Condition: Pre-Owned / Near Mint


Regular price $24.99
Double vinyl LP pressing including digital download. A Seat At The Table the 2016 album written and performed by Solange Knowles. The album features collaborations with Q-Tip, Kelly Rowland, The Dream, BJ The Chicago Kid, Kelela, Tweet, Moses Sumney, Sampha, Sean Nicholas Savage, Nia Andrews, Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina. A Seat at the Table is the third studio album by Solange. Following the release of her second studio album Sol-Angel and the Hadley St. Dreams (2008), Knowles began work on her third studio album, during which she suffered a "breakdown" due to the amount of time and emotion she was putting into the recording process. Writing for the album began as early as 2008, while the albums recording sessions took part from 2013 to June 2016.

Side A:

1 Rise
2 Weary
3 Interlude: The Glory is in You
4 Cranes in the Sky
5 Interlude: Dad Was Mad
6 Mad (Ft. Lil Wayne (Additional Vocals blessed by Moses Sumney and Tweet))
7 Don't You Wait
8 Interlude: Tina Taught Me
9 Don't Touch My Hair (Ft. Sampha)
10 Interlude: This Moment (Additional vocals Devonte Hynes of Houston Texas and Lu of Carolina)
11 Where Do We Go (Additional vocals blessed by Sean Nicholas Savage)
12 Interlude: For Us By Us
13 F.U.B.U. (Ft. The Dream & BJ The Chicago Kid (Additional Vocals blessed by Tweet))
14 Borderline (An Ode To Self Care) (Ft. Q-Tip)
15 Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It (Ft. Kelly Rowland & Nia Andrews)
16 Junie
17 Interlude: No Limits
18 Don't Wish Me Well
19 Interlude: Pedestals
20 Scales (Ft. Kelela)
21 Closing: The Chosen Ones

Side B:

1 Mad - Solange feat. Lil Wayne
2 Don't You Wait
3 Interlude: Tina Taught Me
4 Don't Touch My Hair - Solange feat. Sampha

Side C:

1 Interlude: This Moment
2 Where Do We Go
3 Interlude: For Us By Us
4 F.U.B.U. - Solange feat. The-Dream and BJ The Chicago Kid
5 Borderline (An Ode to Self Care) - Solange feat. Q-Tip

Side D:

1 Interlude: I Got So Much Magic, You Can Have It - Solange feat. Kelly Rowland and Nia Andrews
2 Junie
3 Interlude: No Limits
4 Don't Wish Me Well
5 Interlude: Pedestals
6 Scales - Solange feat. Kelela
7 Closing: The Chosen Ones

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Why Saint Marie Records?